Tampere Lecture
Tampere Forum
Democracy Forum
Executive Board & Advisory Board
The Tampere Club
in Finland



Membership is exclusively by invitation. Only leading figures in philosophy, science, economics, politics and art from the different countries will be invited to become members of the Tampere Club. The total number of Club members will be limited, although a few new members may be invited on an annual basis.

As of January 2nd 2011, the following persons have accepted the invitation to become a member of the Tampere Club:

Members in the field of Science:
Please click on the name to learn more

Aulis Aarnio
(The Tampere Club, Finland)

Robert Alexy
(University of Kiel, Germany)

Torben Andersen
(University of Aarhus, Denmark)

Manuel Atienza
(University of Alicante, Spain)

Gustaf Arrhenius
(Stockholm University)

Michael Baurmann
(University of Düsseldorf, Germany)

Juan Carlos Bayón
(University of Barcelona, Spain)

Samantha Besson
(University of Fribourg, Switzerland)

Geoffrey Brennan
(Australian National University, Australia)

James M. Buchanan
(George Mason University, USA)

Christian Dahlman

(University of Lund, Sweden)

Ronald Dworkin
(University of Oxford, UK)

Abdou Filali-Ansary
(Aga Khan Institute for the Study of Muslim Civilisations, London, UK)

James Fishkin
(Stanford University, USA)

Tuomas Forsberg
(University of Tampere)

Andreas Follesdal
(University of Oslo)

Bruno S. Frey
(University of Zürich, Switzerland)

Ernesto Garzón Valdés
(University of Mainz, Germany)

Russell Hardin
(New York University, USA)

Jaakko Husa
(University of Eastern Finland)

Bengt Holmström

Chandran Kukathas
(London School of Economics)

Eerik Lagerspetz
(University of Turku, Finland)

Francisco Laporta
(Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain)

Jorge Larraín
(Universidad Alberto Hurtado, Chile)

Avishai Margalit
(Hebrew University, Israel)

José Luis Marti
(Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Susan Mendus
(University of York, UK)

José Juan Moreso
(Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Ilkka Niiniluoto
(University of Helsinki, Finland)

Hannu Nurmi
(University of Turku, Finland)

Philip Pettit
(Princeton University, USA)

Wlodek Rabinowicz
(University of Lund, Sweden)

Thomas C. Schelling
(University of Maryland, USA)

Hugo Omar Seleme
(Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina)

Quentin Skinner
(University of Cambridge, UK)

Juha Sihvola
(Helsinki Collegium for Advanced Studies, Finland)

Rodolfo Vazquez

Raimo Väyrynen
(University of Helsinki, Finland)

Ruth Zimmerling
(University of Mainz, Germany)

Reinhard Zintl
(University of Bamberg, Germany)

Members in the field of Business and Administration
Please click on the name to learn more

Martti Ahtisaari
(Crises Managament Iniative, Finland)

Paavo Lipponen

Jorma Ollila
(Chairman and CEO, Nokia Corporation, Finland)

In our hearts

Neil McCormick
Elinor Ostrom
Edna Ullman-Margalit